Maersk Chairman Michael Pram is stepping down

Maersk Group's current Chairman Michael Pram Rasmussen is stepping down. Instead, the impending Siemens chairman has been nominated for the position.

Photo: /Ritzau/Casper Holmenlund Christensen

Michael Pram Rasmussen is stepping down after 14 years serving as chairman of the board at Maersk Group, writes the Danish conglomerate in a press release Wednesday morning, adding that Jim Hagemann Snabe has been nominated to be the new chairman.

"Since 1999 Michael Pram Rasmussen has served A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S as a Board member, 14 years as our Chairman. I am very grateful for his many contributions and relentless commitment to our Group, during good as well as hard times," says Vice Chairman Ane Mærsk Mc-Kinney Uggla.

Already a subscriber? Log in.

Read the whole article

Get access for 14 days for free.
No credit card is needed, and you will not be automatically signed up for a paid subscription after the free trial.

  • Access all locked articles
  • Receive our daily newsletters
  • Access our app
An error has occured. Please try again later.

Get full access for you and your coworkers.

Start a free company trial today

More from EnergyWatch

Nordex downgrades forecast

The German turbine manufacturer has had a rougher start to 2022 so far than expected, prompting the company to downgrade guidance by EUR 200m at minimum.

Further reading

Related articles

Latest News

See all jobs